MAY 1, 2019

'ROCKETMAN: Music From The Motion Picture' set for release on May 24

The official music video for 'Rocket Man'

“It was so important that the music I composed and recorded had to be sung by Taron. I wanted his interpretation of me, through Bernie’s lyrics & my music - not just acting. I left Taron in the hands of Giles Martin, who I trusted implicitly because he's brilliant.”

Elton John

'ROCKETMAN: Music From The Motion Picture' set for release on May 24

The album sees celebrated producer and composer Giles Martin reinterpreting and reimagining Elton's iconic hits, tailoring the music specifically to support the narrative of the upcoming major motion picture, ROCKETMAN, with a truly show-stopping vocal performance from lead actor Taron Egerton.


The first track from the album, Rocket Man, was Zane Lowe’s World Record on Apple Music’s Beats 1 today. Pre‐order ROCKETMAN: Music From The Motion Picture now from iTunes or Amazon and you will receive Rocket Man instantly. The track Rocket Man is now also available to stream everywhere.

The soundtrack also contains a brand-new Elton John and Bernie Taupin composition, (I'm Gonna) Love Me Again, performed by Elton and Taron.

Tasked with taking Elton’s unparalleled back catalogue and reimagining it to fit the film’s narrative, soundtrack producer Martin worked closely with the filmmakers, supervising all the music for the production and pulling a vocal masterclass from Egerton in the studio.

From transforming Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting into an epic ensemble piece to morphing I Want Love into a heartbreaking moment of conflict around little Reggie’s family meal, each track has been sculpted to form a unique part of the narrative of this most incredible of stories.


In addition to CD and digital versions of ROCKETMAN: Music From The Motion Picture, we also have brand new t-shirts, lithographs and the companion book, Rocketman: Inside the World of the Film.

'ROCKETMAN: Music From The Motion Picture' standard track listing

  1. The Bitch Is Back (Introduction)
  2. I Want Love
  3. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
  4. Thank You For All Your Loving
  5. Border Song
  6. Your Song
  7. Amoreena
  8. Crocodile Rock
  9. Tiny Dancer
  10. Take Me To The Pilot
  11. Hercules
  12. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart – interlude
  13. Honky Cat
  14. Pinball Wizard – Interlude
  15. Rocket Man
  16. Bennie and the Jets
  17. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down – Interlude
  18. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word 19. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  19. I’m Still Standing
  20. (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again