MARCH 9, 2020

“Elton John” deluxe 2LP released on Record Store Day 2020

“Elton John” deluxe 2LP released for Record Story Day on August 29, 2020

Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Elton John’s first release in the US with this limited edition Record Store Day exclusive deluxe gatefold 2LP.

Pressed on transparent purple vinyl, the first disc features the 2016 remaster of the original album, while the second contains a selection of bonus tracks from the 2008 CD Deluxe Edition, never previously released on vinyl, as well as two previously unreleased demos of Border Song and Bad Side Of The Moon.

The album will be available in all good record stores on the first Record Store Day ‘Drop Date’ of August 29, 2020.


LP1 / Side A

  1. Your Song
  2. I Need You To Turn To
  3. Take Me To The Pilot
  4. No Shoe Strings On Louise
  5. First Episode At Hienton


  1. Sixty Years On
  2. Border Song
  3. The Greatest Discovery
  4. The Cage
  5. The King Must Die


  1. Your Song (Piano Demo)
  2. I Need You To Turn To (Piano Demo)
  3. Take Me To The Pilot (Piano Demo)
  4. Sixty Years On (Piano Demo)
  5. Border Song (Piano Demo)
  6. Bad Side Of The Moon (Piano Demo)


  1. Thank You Mama (Piano Demo)
  2. All The Way Down To El Paso (Piano Demo)
  3. I’m Going Home (Piano Demo)
  4. Bad Side Of The Moon
  5. Grey Seal
  6. Rock And Roll Madonna

Updated to reflect new Record Store Day release schedule.