June 28, 2017

Elton John Vinyl Club 2017


We are thrilled to announce that, starting on June 30, and continuing throughout the rest of 2017, Elton will be re-releasing ten of his iconic albums on 180gm vinyl.

Each Top 10 album in the re-issue collection is a platinum or multi-platinum release, and has been beautifully remastered by Grammy Award winning mastering engineer, Bob Ludwig.

Two of the albums, The Big Picture and One Night Only (a live album from October 2000 at Madison Square Garden), have never been released on vinyl before and each will be a double-LP set. Blue Moves will also be a double-disc, as it was upon its original release.

The reissue dates are:

★  Tumbleweed Connection (30 June)
★  Honky Château (7 July)
★  Caribou (21 July)
★  Don’t Shoot Me I’m Only The Piano Player (21 July)
★  Rock Of The Westies (25 August)
★  The Big Picture [2LP] (25 August)
★  Blue Moves [2LP] (22 September)
★  Empty Sky (22 September)
★  One Night Only – The Greatest Hits [2LP] (20 October)
★  Sleeping With The Past (20 October) is giving you the chance to get all 10 with the Elton John 2017 Vinyl Club. You get every album (shipping costs included) plus an exclusive, limited edition collector’s box when you pre-order this extraordinary collection from the official Elton John Store.

The Rocket Club

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Unfortunately something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.