• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Wonderful Crazy Night

Wonderful Crazy Night

Elton and co-producer T Bone Burnett collaborate on their third album, Elton’s 33rd studio effort. Elton wanted to create a “joyful” album and intentionally wrote in guitar keys (A, E, D) to push the uptempo feel of the project. Wonderful Crazy Night was written and recorded during two sets of sessions in January and April 2015, and uses his touring band for the first time in ten years. Its second single, A Good Heart, extended his record for the most appearances in Billboard's Adult Contemporary chart at 72.


  1. 1.Wonderful Crazy Night3:14
  2. 2.In The Name Of You4:34
  3. 3.Claw Hammer4:23
  4. 4.Blue Wonderful3:38
  5. 5.I’ve Got 2 Wings4:35
  6. 6.A Good Heart4:51
  7. 7.Looking Up4:07
  8. 8.Guilty Pleasure3:39
  9. 9.Tambourine4:17
  10. 10.The Open Chord4:04
  11. 11.Free and Easy [Bonus Track]3:56
  12. 12.England And America [Bonus Track]3:51
  13. 13.No Monsters [Super Deluxe Bonus Track]4:58
  14. 14.Children’s Song [Super Deluxe Bonus Track]3:49

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by T BONE BURNETT & ELTON JOHN Horn Arrangements by GABRIEL WITCHER Recorded at The Village, Los Angeles, CA, US