• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Tumbleweed Connection

Tumbleweed Connection

This definitive deluxe reissue of Elton's third album (first released in 1970) includes 13 additional tracks – previously unreleased cuts, demos and BBC Radio performance sessions of songs from the original album. One John/Taupin song, Sisters Of The Cross, has never been released before and can be heard in demo form here.

Disc 1

  1. 1.Ballad Of A Well-Known Gun4:59
  2. 2.Come Down In Time3:26
  3. 3.Country Comfort5:07
  4. 4.Son Of Your Father3:49
  5. 5.My Father’s Gun6:21
  6. 6.Where To Now, St. Peter?4:12
  7. 7.Love Song3:41
  8. 8.Amoreena5:00
  9. 9.Talking Old Soldiers4:06
  10. 10.Burn Down The Mission6:21

Disc 2

  1. 1.There Goes A Well Known Gun [Previously Unreleased Band Demo]3:28
  2. 2.Come Down In Time [Previously Unreleased Piano Demo]3:22
  3. 3.Country Comfort [Previously Unreleased Piano Demo]4:12
  4. 4.Son Of Your Father [Previously Unreleased Piano Demo]4:13
  5. 5.Talking Old Soldiers [Previously Unreleased Piano Demo]4:13
  6. 6.Into The Old Man’s Shoes [Previously Unreleased Piano Demo]3:41
  7. 7.Sisters Of The Cross [Previously Unreleased Piano Demo]4:39
  8. 8.Madman Across The Water [Original Version w/Mick Ronson]8:52
  9. 9.Into The Old Man’s Shoes4:02
  10. 10.My Father's Gun [BBC Session]3:43
  11. 11.Ballad Of A Well-Known Gun [BBC Session]4:36
  12. 12.Burn Down The Mission [BBC Session]6:53
  13. 13.Amoreena [BBC Session]5:12

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, BERNIE TAUPIN & LESLEY DUNCAN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER Recorded at Trident Studios, London, UK