• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
The Union

The Union

This collaboration between Elton and Leon Russell, about whom Elton has waxed poetic many times, captures the essence of good time piano rock and roll. The pair trade verses and solos while the supporting band adds depth to their songs, evoking the 1970s vibe for which Elton is famous. The album reached #2 on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums chart, #3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, and has been certified gold by the CRIA and silver by the BPI. The song If It Wasn’t For Bad was nominated for a 2011 Grammy Award for Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals. The record scored a perfect five-star review from Rolling Stone.


  1. 1.If It Wasn’t For Bad3:43
  2. 2.Eight Hundred Dollar Shoes3:23
  3. 3.Hey Ahab5:39
  4. 4.Gone To Shiloh [with Neil Young]4:50
  5. 5.Hearts Have Turned To Stone3:47
  6. 6.Jimmie Rodgers’ Dream3:43
  7. 7.There’s No Tomorrow3:45
  8. 8.Monkey Suit4:46
  9. 9.The Best Part Of The Day4:45
  10. 10.A Dream Come True5:07
  11. 11.I Should Have Sent Roses5:21
  12. 12.When Love Is Dying4:51
  13. 13.My Kind Of Hell [Deluxe Edition Bonus Track]3:16
  14. 14.Mandalay Again [Deluxe Edition Bonus Track]4:54
  15. 15.Never Too Old (To Hold Somebody)4:58
  16. 16.In The Hands Of Angels4:43

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, LEON RUSSELL, T BONE BURNETT, JAMES TIMOTHY SHAW & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by T BONE BURNETT Background Vocal Arrangements by BILL MAXWELL Horn Arrangements by DARRELL LEONARD Recorded at The Village, Los Angeles, CA, US