• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
The Fox

The Fox

Elton’s 15th studio album, his first for Geffen Records in the US, reached #12 on the UK Album chart and was certified silver in the UK by the BPI. It contains the singles Nobody Wins, Chloe and Just Like Belgium.


  1. 1.Breaking Down Barriers4:41
  2. 2.Heart In The Right Place5:15
  3. 3.Just Like Belgium4:09
  4. 4.Nobody Wins3:39
  5. 5.Fascist Faces5:11
  6. 6.Carla/Etude/Fanfare/Chloe10:51
  7. 7.Heels Of The Wind3:34
  8. 8.Elton’s Song3:01
  9. 9.The Fox5:20

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, JEAN-PAUL DREAU, JAMES NEWTON HOWARD, BERNIE TAUPIN, GARY OSBORNE & TOM ROBINSON Produced by CHRIS THOMAS, ELTON JOHN & CLIVE FRANKS Orchestral Arrangements by JAMES NEWTON HOWARD Recorded at Superbear Studios, Nice, FR; Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, CA, US; The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA, US; Abbey Road Studios, London, UK; Davlen Sound Studios, Sherman Oaks, CA, US