• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
The Complete Thom Bell Sessions

The Complete Thom Bell Sessions

In 1977 Elton selected producer Thom Bell (The Spinners, The Stylistics) to flavour his music with the Philadelphia Sound. This disc expands the original three-song vinyl EP released in 1979 and features the US Top Ten single, Mama Can't Buy You Love. In 2003, a remix of Are You Ready For Love reached #1 in the UK Singles and Billboard Hot Dance Club charts.


  1. 1.Nice And Slow4:41
  2. 2.Country Love Song5:03
  3. 3.Shine On Through [Thom Bell version]7:45
  4. 4.Mama Can’t Buy You Love4:05
  5. 5.Are You Ready For Love8:16
  6. 6.Three Way Love Affair5:00

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, BERNIE TAUPIN, THOM BELL, GARY OSBORNE, JOSEPH J. JEFFERSON, LEROY BELL & CASEY JAMES Arranged, Conducted and Produced by THOM BELL Recorded at Kay Smith Studio, Seattle, WA, US; Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA, US