• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Songs From The West Coast

Songs From The West Coast

Elton’s 28th studio album featured three singles, Original Sin, This Train Don't Stop There Anymore and I Want Love, the last of which went on to be nominated for a 2002 Grammy nomination for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance. The album reached #2 on the UK Album Chart and #15 on the Billboard Top 200.


  1. 1.The Emperor’s New Clothes4:29
  2. 2.Dark Diamond4:27
  3. 3.Look Ma, No Hands4:22
  4. 4.American Triangle4:49
  5. 5.Original Sin4:49
  6. 6.Birds3:52
  7. 7.I Want Love4:35
  8. 8.The Wasteland4:21
  9. 9.Ballad Of The Boy In The Red Shoes4:52
  10. 10.Love Her Like Me3:58
  11. 11.Mansfield4:53
  12. 12.This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore4:38

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by PATRICK LEONARD Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER Recorded at The Townhouse, London, UK; Cello Studios, Los Angeles, CA, US; Sony Studios, Los Angeles, CA, US; Johnny Yuma Recording, Los Angeles, CA, US