• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Unfortunately something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Rock Of The Westies

Rock Of The Westies

Elton’s 10th studio album was his second consecutive effort to enter the Billboard 200 Chart at #1 and was certified gold in the UK and platinum in Canada by the RIAA. The track Island Girl reached #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 and the double A-side single Grow Some Funk Of Your Own b/w I Feel Like A Bullet (In The Gun Of Robert Ford) peaked at #14 on the same chart.


  1. 1.Medley (Yell Help/Wednesday Night/Ugly)6:15
  2. 2.Dan Dare (Pilot Of The Future)3:29
  3. 3.Island Girl3:42
  4. 4.Grow Some Funk Of Your Own4:48
  5. 5.I Feel Like A Bullet (In The Gun Of Robert Ford)5:27
  6. 6.Street Kids6:25
  7. 7.Hard Luck Story5:16
  8. 8.Feed Me4:01
  9. 9.Billy Bones And The White Bird4:40
  10. 10.Planes [Bonus Track]4:32
  11. 11.Sugar On The Floor [Bonus Track]4:32

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, DAVEY JOHNSTONE & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Recorded at Caribou Ranch, Nederland, CO, US