• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Reg Strikes Back

Reg Strikes Back

Elton’s 21st studio album was his self-proclaimed “comeback” record. It went on to be certified gold by the RIAA and reached #16 on the Billboard 200 chart (#18 on the UK Album Chart). The track I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That peaked at #1 on the Adult Contemporary chart while A Word In Spanish reached #4 on the same chart.


  1. 1.Town Of Plenty3:41
  2. 2.A Word In Spanish4:39
  3. 3.Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters (Part Two)4:13
  4. 4.I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That4:35
  5. 5.Japanese Hands4:41
  6. 6.Goodbye Marlon Brando3:31
  7. 7.The Camera Never Lies4:36
  8. 8.Heavy Traffic3:30
  9. 9.Poor Cow3:51
  10. 10.Since God Invented Girls4:54
  11. 11.Rope Around A Fool [Bonus Track]3:48
  12. 12.I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That [Shep Pettibone Mix] [Bonus Track]7:17
  13. 13.I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That [Just Elton & the Piano Mix] [Bonus]4:38
  14. 14.Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters (Part Two) [The Renaissance Mix] [Bonus Track]6:19

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN by ELTON JOHN, DAVEY JOHNSTONE & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by CHRIS THOMAS Recorded at Air Studios, London, UK; Westside Studios; The Record Plant, NY, US; Circle Seven Recording Studios; Westside Studios