• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Jump Up!

Jump Up!

Elton’s 16th studio album is best known for the track Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny), which is a tribute to John Lennon. It also features the track Blue Eyes, which reached #1 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart and #12 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The album itself reached #13 in the UK and #17 in the US, going on to be certified gold by the RIAA.


  1. 1.Dear John3:33
  2. 2.Spiteful Child4:16
  3. 3.Ball And Chain3:29
  4. 4.Legal Boys3:08
  5. 5.I Am Your Robot4:45
  6. 6.Blue Eyes3:26
  7. 7.Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)5:08
  8. 8.Princess4:56
  9. 9.Where Have All The Good Times Gone4:01
  10. 10.All Quiet On The Western Front6:07

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, BERNIE TAUPIN, TIM RICE & GARY OSBORNE Produced by CHRIS THOMAS Orchestral Arrangements by JAMES NEWTON HOWARD Recorded at Air Studios, Montserrat; Pathe Marconi Studios, Paris, FR