• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Live In Australia With The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra

Live In Australia With The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra

Recorded live at the Sydney Entertainment Centre on December 14, 1986, this album is broken into two sets. The first features Elton and his 14-piece band, while the second features Elton, the band, and the 88-piece Melbourne Symphony Orchestra. The album peaked at #24 on the Billboard Top 200 and was certified platinum by the RIAA.


  1. 1.Sixty Years On5:41
  2. 2.I Need You To Turn To3:14
  3. 3.The Greatest Discovery4:09
  4. 4.Tonight7:45
  5. 5.Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word3:59
  6. 6.The King Must Die5:22
  7. 7.Take Me To The Pilot4:22
  8. 8.Tiny Dancer6:37
  9. 9.Have Mercy On The Criminal5:50
  10. 10.Madman Across The Water6:38
  11. 11.Candle In The Wind4:10
  12. 12.Burn Down The Mission5:50
  13. 13.Your Song4:05
  14. 14.Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me 6:03

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER & JAMES NEWTON HOWARD Recorded at The Sydney Entertainment Centre, Sydney, AU