• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Ice On Fire

Ice On Fire

Elton’s 19th studio album features fellow superstar George Michael on two tracks: Wrap Her Up and Nikita, which went on to be the album's biggest hit, reaching #3 on the Adult Contemporary chart and #7 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The album peaked at #3 in the Uk and has gone on to be certified gold by the RIAA in the US.


  1. 1.This Town3:57
  2. 2.Cry To Heaven4:17
  3. 3.Soul Glove3:31
  4. 4.Nikita5:43
  5. 5.Too Young5:13
  6. 6.Wrap Her Up6:21
  7. 7.Satellite4:38
  8. 8.Tell Me What The Papers Say3:40
  9. 9.Candy By The Pound3:57
  10. 10.Shoot Down The Moon5:09
  11. 11.The Man Who Never Died [1985 Remix by Gus Dudgeon] [Bonus Track]5:13
  12. 12.Restless [Live 1984] [Bonus Track]4:26
  13. 13.Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word [Live 1977] [Bonus Track]3:23
  14. 14.I’m Still Standing [Live 1984] [Bonus Track]4:52

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, CHARLIE MORGAN, PAUL WESTWOOD, DAVEY JOHNSTONE, FRED MANDEL & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Recorded at Sol Studios, Cookham, UK; CTS Studios, Wembley, UK