• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Honky Château

Honky Château

Elton’s fifth studio album spent five weeks at the #1 position on the Billboard Top 200 on the strength of its biggest single, Rocket Man (I Think It's Gonna Be A Long, Long Time), which peaked at #6 on the Hot 100 chart (and #2 on the UK Singles Chart). It has been certified platinum by the RIAA.


  1. 1.Honky Cat5:13
  2. 2.Mellow5:33
  3. 3.I Think I’m Going To Kill Myself3:35
  4. 4.Susie (Dramas)3:25
  5. 5.Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long Long Time)4:42
  6. 6.Salvation3:59
  7. 7.Slave4:22
  8. 8.Amy4:03
  9. 9.Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters5:01
  10. 10.Hercules5:21
  11. 11.Slave [Alternate Fast Version] [Bonus Track]2:53

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Horn Arrangements by GUS DUDGEON Recorded at Château d'Hérouville, Hérouville, FR