• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Greatest Hits Volume II

Greatest Hits Volume II

With such a vast and memorable catalogue, a second greatest hits compilation was only logical. This one, released just three years after his first Greatest Hits, reached #6 on the UK Album Chart and went on to be certified five-times platinum by the RIAAin the US.


  1. 1.The Bitch Is Back3:38
  2. 2.Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds5:58
  3. 3.Tiny Dancer6:16
  4. 4.I Feel Like A Bullet (In The Gun Of Robert Ford)5:29
  5. 5.Someone Saved My Life Tonight6:45
  6. 6.Philadelphia Freedom5:23
  7. 7.Island Girl3:44
  8. 8.Grow Some Funk Of Your Own4:19
  9. 9.Levon5:22
  10. 10.Pinball Wizard5:11

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, BERNIE TAUPIN, JOHN LENNON, PAUL MCCARTNEY & PETE TOWNSHEND Produced by GUS DUDGEON Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER, JAMES NEWTON HOWARD & GENE PAGE Recorded at Trident Studios, London, UK; Château d'Hérouville, Hérouville, FR; Caribou Ranch, Nederland, CO, US; Eastern Sound, Toronto, ONT, CA; Sunset Sound Recorders, Los Angeles, CA, US; Ramport Studios, London, UK