• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits

Elton’s ninth album is also his first compilation/greatest hits album. It was met with great success and peaked at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, remaining on that list for two years. It is his best-selling album to date and received RIAA’s coveted diamond certification in the US, as well as in Canada. The album also reached #1 in the UK (spending 84 weeks on that chart) and Australia and was certified platinum in the UK.


  1. 1.Your Song4:00
  2. 2.Daniel3:53
  3. 3.Honky Cat5:12
  4. 4.Goodbye Yellow Brick Road3:14
  5. 5.Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)4:52
  6. 6.Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long Long Time)4:41
  7. 7.Bennie And The Jets5:11
  8. 8.Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me 5:36
  9. 9.Border Song3:20
  10. 10.Crocodile Rock3:55

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER & DEL NEWMAN Recorded at Trident Studios, London, UK; Château d'Hérouville, Hérouville, FR; Caribou Ranch, Nederland, CO, US