• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Elton John

Elton John

In 2008, Elton's classic 1970 self-titled album received the deluxe reissue treatment. Each track was digitally remastered to enhance its sound quality and several bonus tracks were added in, including Bad Side Of The Moon, the original and demo versions of Grey Seal, and three previously unreleased John/Taupin songs: Thank You Mama, All The Way Down To El Paso and I'm Going Home.

Disc 1

  1. 1.Your Song4:01
  2. 2.I Need You To Turn To2:31
  3. 3.Take Me To The Pilot3:45
  4. 4.No Shoe Strings On Louise3:29
  5. 5.First Episode At Hienton4:46
  6. 6.Sixty Years On4:34
  7. 7.Border Song3:21
  8. 8.The Greatest Discovery4:10
  9. 9.The Cage3:26
  10. 10.The King Must Die5:06

Disc 2

  1. 1.Your Song [Demo Version]3:33
  2. 2.I Need You To Turn To [Piano Demo]2:11
  3. 3.Take Me To The Pilot [Piano Demo]2:34
  4. 4.No Shoe Strings On Louise [Piano Demo]3:32
  5. 5.Sixty Years On [Piano Demo]4:19
  6. 6.The Greatest Discovery [Piano Demo]3:57
  7. 7.The Cage [Demo Version]3:20
  8. 8.The King Must Die [Piano Demo]5:22
  9. 9.Rock And Roll Madonna [Piano Demo]3:10
  10. 10.Thank You Mama [Piano Demo]3:19
  11. 11.All The Way Down To El Paso [Piano Demo]2:48
  12. 12.I’m Going Home [Piano Demo]3:03
  13. 13.Grey Seal [Piano Demo]3:18
  14. 14.Rock And Roll Madonna [Incomplete Band Demo]2:53
  15. 15.Bad Side Of The Moon3:11
  16. 16.Grey Seal [1970 Version]3:35
  17. 17.Rock And Roll Madonna4:16
  18. 18.Border Song [BBC Session] [with Hookfoot]3:20
  19. 19.Your Song [BBC Session]3:59
  20. 20.Take Me To The Pilot [BBC Session]3:32

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER Recorded at Trident Studios, London, UK and Dick James Studios, London, UK