• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Elton John

Elton John

Elton’s second album features one of his biggest hits, Your Song, and was nominated for one of the music industry’s highest honours: a Grammy Award for Album of the Year. The album also was a commercial success, reaching #4 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, and was certified gold by the RIAA within a year of its release. It peaked at #5 on the UK Album Chart, spending 22 weeks on that list.


  1. 1.Your Song4:04
  2. 2.I Need You To Turn To2:33
  3. 3.Take Me To The Pilot3:47
  4. 4.No Shoe Strings On Louise3:31
  5. 5.First Episode At Hienton4:48
  6. 6.Sixty Years On4:35
  7. 7.Border Song3:22
  8. 8.The Greatest Discovery4:12
  9. 9.The Cage3:28
  10. 10.The King Must Die5:21
  11. 11.Bad Side Of The Moon [Bonus Track]3:16
  12. 12.Grey Seal [Bonus Track]3:36
  13. 13.Rock And Roll Madonna [Bonus Track]4:18

Liner Notes

Music & Llyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER Recorded at Trident Studios, London, UK