• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.


Elton’s eighth studio album was mostly recorded in a mere nine days! It reached #1 in just its second week on the Billboard Top 200 chart and was certified double platinum by the RIAA. It also spent two week atop the UK Album Chart. Its two singles, Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me and The Bitch Is Back both ranked within the top five on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.


  1. 1.The Bitch Is Back3:45
  2. 2.Pinky3:55
  3. 3.Grimsby3:47
  4. 4.Dixie Lily2:55
  5. 5.Solar Prestige A Gammon2:53
  6. 6.You’re So Static4:53
  7. 7.I’ve Seen The Saucers4:48
  8. 8.Stinker5:20
  9. 9.Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me5:37
  10. 10.Ticking7:34
  11. 11.Pinball Wizard [Bonus Track]5:09
  12. 12.Sick City [Bonus Track]5:24
  13. 13.Cold Highway [Bonus Track]3:25
  14. 14.Step Into Christmas [Bonus Track]4:32

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Horn Arrangements by DEL NEWMAN Vocal Arrangements by BRUCE JOHNSTON & DARYL DRAGON Recorded at Caribou Ranch, Nederland, CO, US