• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Breaking Hearts

Breaking Hearts

Elton’s 18th studio album was certified platinum by the RIAA and reached #2 on the UK Album Chart (#20 on the Billboard Top 200). This album sparked three hit singles: In Neon, Sad Songs (Say So Much) and Who Wears These Shoes?. Sad Songs (Say So Much) peaked at #2 on the Adult Contemporary single chart, while Who Wears These Shoes? reached #11 on the same chart. In the UK, the single Passengers took the #5 spot in the summer of 1984.


  1. 1.Restless5:16
  2. 2.Slow Down Georgie (She’s Poison)4:10
  3. 3.Who Wears These Shoes?4:03
  4. 4.Breaking Hearts (Ain’t What It Used To Be)3:34
  5. 5.Li’l ‘Frigerator3:37
  6. 6.Passengers3:23
  7. 7.In Neon4:19
  8. 8.Burning Buildings4:02
  9. 9.Did He Shoot Her?3:21
  10. 10.Sad Songs (Say So Much)4:56

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, DAVEY JOHNSTONE, PHINEAS MCHIZE & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by CHRIS THOMAS Recorded at Air Studios, Montserrat; 301 Studios, Sydney, AU