• Compilation 14
  • Film & Theatre 9
  • Live 4
  • Studio 36
  • 2010's 7
  • 2000's 13
  • 1990's 13
  • 1980's 12
  • 1970's 17
  • 1960's 1
The Rocket Club

Become a Rocket Club member and exclusive news will make its way directly to your inbox. Be the first to know where Elton will perform next and get your hands on pre-sale tickets.

Thank you for joining the Rocket Club!

You will receive regular updates and all of the behind the scenes stories about Elton John.

Launch aborted, something went wrong

Please try again later or check that you are not already subscribed to our newsletter.
Blue Moves

Blue Moves

Elton’s 11th studio album is also his second double vinyl effort and the first on his own record label, Rocket Records. It reached #3 in the UK and on the Billboard Top 200 chart and went on to be certified platinum by the RIAA. Its first single, Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word, reached #6 on the Billboard Hot 100, and remains one of Elton's most covered songs.

Disc 1

  1. 1.Your Starter For…1:23
  2. 2.Tonight7:52
  3. 3.One Horse Town5:57
  4. 4.Chameleon5:28
  5. 5.Boogie Pilgrim6:06
  6. 6.Cage The Songbird3:26
  7. 7.Crazy Water5:42
  8. 8.Shoulder Holster5:09

Disc 2

  1. 1.Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word3:48
  2. 2.Out Of The Blue6:15
  3. 3.Between Seventeen And Twenty5:18
  4. 4.The Wide-Eyed And Laughing3:28
  5. 5.Someone’s Final Song4:11
  6. 6.Where’s The Shoorah?4:10
  7. 7.If There’s A God In Heaven (What’s He Waiting For?)4:25
  8. 8.Idol4:09
  9. 9.Theme From A Non-Existent TV Series1:19
  10. 10.Bite Your Lip (Get Up And Dance)6:43

Liner Notes

Music & Lyrics by ELTON JOHN, DAVEY JOHNSTONE, CALEB QUAYE, JAMES NEWTON HOWARD & BERNIE TAUPIN Produced by GUS DUDGEON Orchestral Arrangements by PAUL BUCKMASTER & JAMES NEWTON HOWARD Vocal Arrangements by BRUCE JOHNSTON, CURT BECHER & DARYL DRAGON Recorded at Eastern Sound, Toronto, ON, CA; Abbey Road Studios, London, UK; Brothers Studio, Santa Monica, CA, US; Sunset Sound Recorders, Los Angeles, CA, US