Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

Liner Notes


Produced by GUS DUDGEON

Orchestral Arrangements by DEL NEWMAN

Recorded at Château d'Hérouville, Hérouville, FR

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

Elton’s seventh studio album is often cited as his most popular and successful record. His first double album, it contains some of his most recognizable songs such as Candle In The Wind, Bennie And The Jets and Saturday’s Alright (For Fighting). Sales-wise it was a smash hit, spending eight weeks at the #1 position on the Billboard 200 chart and hitting #1 in Australia, Canada and the UK and going to be certified seven times platinum by the RIAA.

Released: October 05, 1973

Disc 1

  1. Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding
  2. Candle In The Wind
  3. Bennie And The Jets
  4. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  5. This Song Has No Title
  6. Grey Seal
  7. Jamaica Jerk-Off
  8. I’ve Seen That Movie Too

Disc 2

  1. Sweet Painted Lady
  2. The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1903-34)
  3. Dirty Little Girl
  4. All The Girls Love Alice
  5. Your Sister Can’t Twist (But She Can Rock ‘N’ Roll)
  6. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
  7. Roy Rogers
  8. Social Disease
  9. Harmony